Cortona Sessions Faculty 2020


The Cortona Collective

flute:  Sarah Brady – Mary Fukushima
clarinet:  Gregory Oakes
saxophone:  h2 Quartet (Geoffrey Deibel, Jeffrey Loeffert, Kimberly                             Goddard Loeffert, Jonathan Nichol)
violin:  Ari Streisfeld
cello:  Kivie Cahn-Lipman
percussion:  Michael Compitello – Ji Hye Jung
piano:  Amir Khosrowpour – Michael Kirkendoll – Brianna Matzke
voice:  Laura Bohn – Rachel Calloway – Jeffrey Gavett – Sarah Tannehill Anderson
conductor:  Chris Younghoon Kim – Jacob Wallace

Suzanne Farrin (on faculty 2017, 2018, 2019,)
Gabriela Lena Frank (on faculty 2010, 2011, 2014)
Erin Gee (on faculty 2020)
Forrest Pierce (on faculty 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)
Stevan Tickmayer (on faculty 2011, 2014)

The Cortona Collective is the ensemble made up of current and former performance faculty from the Sessions. The Collective performs together in a variety of settings outside of the Sessions themselves.