2017 Cortona Sessions Faculty


The Cortona Collective

flute:  Sarah Brady – Mary Fukushima
clarinet:  Michael Norsworthy – Gregory Oakes
saxophone:  h2 Quartet (Geoffrey Deibel, Jeffrey Loeffert, Kimberly                             Goddard Loeffert, Jonathan Nichol)
violin:  Ari Streisfeld
cello:  Kivie Cahn-Lipman
percussion:  Ji Hye Jung
piano:  Amir Khosrowpour – Michael Kirkendoll
voice:  Laura Bohn – Rachel Calloway – Jeffrey Gavett – Sarah Tannehill Anderson
conductor:  Chris Younghoon Kim – Jacob Wallace

Gabriela Lena Frank (on faculty 2010, 2011, 2013)
Forrest Pierce (on faculty 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017)
Stevan Tickmayer (on faculty 2011, 2014)

The Cortona Collective is the ensemble made up of current and former performance faculty from the Sessions. The Collective performs together in a variety of settings outside of the Sessions themselves.

click names above for individual bios